Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

IOA Questions

#1 User is offline   rodger 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 26 June 2009 - 12:55 PM

I've recently had an IOA(two meetings). I now have a draft report, and work detail sheets. I've asked the report not be released until I've gone over it for errors etc.
My problem is that I have a uni qualification/degree, and all the work type options listed don't match my degree; they would require a different 3 year degree, the work detail sheets only say "a relevant tertiary qualification" is necessary but doesn't state which one.
The pay scales are flawed aswell, because they range from quite low to medium/bit higher(relative to what i was earning) but they dont factor in that some people will have a phd while i dont, so it's unrealistic id be able to get the same income from the listed jobs.

should jobs i'm not qualified to do be on the work type options (acc could provide training eg uni so i could do the jobs listed), or should they not be on the list?

#2 User is offline   Tattoo 

• Pip

Posted 26 June 2009 - 01:03 PM

One approach is to pose those questions to the occupational assessor via your case manager, such as:
  • the qualifications required,
  • what further training would be required to gain those, or,
  • if they consider you sufficiently qualified, provide a rationale and where in the range of income you could reasonably be expected to earn.
Important: the IRP (My Plan) should list all the services you require to meet your needs whether or not ACC is liable to provide those services. Then ACC should specify which services it will provide (a requirement of the legislation (ref: section 77 of the current Act).

The IRP becomes a reviewable decision once agreed to or finalised (deemed)

#3 User is offline   rodger 

• Pip

Posted 26 June 2009 - 01:18 PM

Tattoo, on Jun 26 2009, 03:03 PM, said: