Williams v ACC [2017 Out of the Human Rights Tribunal

#1 User is offline   Grant-Mac 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • LocationAuckland

Posted 12 November 2017 - 05:15 AM

Chaps,

An interesting and useful case which was in the NZHRRT. Concerns 'information'. You may not be aware of it as it is from the HRRT.

Grant

Attached File(s)

#2 User is offline   MINI 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 12 November 2017 - 04:17 PM

View PostGrant-Mac, on 12 November 2017 - 05:15 AM, said:

Chaps,

An interesting and useful case which was in the NZHRRT. Concerns 'information'. You may not be aware of it as it is from the HRRT.

Grant

Thanks Grant. Good evening read.

I have been bleating for a couple of years now that I lost a part of acclaims material that was a News item re: the present UN and otago Acclaims, university production of 'assistance to Justice.

the News article was Pm Key answering the UN's questions, where, for one of them, which hinged on the claimants being tied up in a tassle when attempting to get administrative information heard in any of ACC's Review or the Court system.

Key said along the lines of 'there is the possibility to have those issues heard at the DC under the human rights.' It was in the Wellington News I believe, but not 100%.

What you have just given us may be a cause of that statement, in which case it should be available on line. As we pass thru the years the breaks we get should be recorded for historic cases, where essential and obtainable. My theory is that we will all be treated better as soon as a few cases go thru Human Rights in our favour.

Cheers

Mini

#3 User is offline   MINI 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 13 November 2017 - 01:02 PM

View PostGrant-Mac, on 12 November 2017 - 05:15 AM, said:

Chaps,

Grant

Already found where ACC has done this to me. Was going to go Breach of claimants rights but this one is more straigt forward and easier to fathom.

Cheers Grant

Mini